ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Research and Clinical Trials


ClinicalTrials.gov Clinical studies in Oregon https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/results?cond=Sarcoma&term=&cntry=US&state=US%3AOR&city=&dist= Clinical studies in Washington https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/results?cond=sarcoma&term=&cntry=US&state=US%3AWA&city=&dist= Sarcoma Alliance Research Coalition https://sarctrials.org/sarc-clinical-trials Cancer Research Institute Immunotherapy clinical trial finder https://www.cancerresearch.org/patients/clinical-trials?utm_source=luminate&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=oth-welcome-3 Sarcoma UK Impact of Sarcoma: National Sarcoma Survey 2020 https://sarcoma.org.uk/impact-sarcoma-national-sarcoma-survey-2020-full-technical-report Academia Sarcoma research papers https://www.academia.edu/ Seattle Children's T-Cell Immunotherapy for Solid Tumors (STRIvE) https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/cancer/research-and-clinical-trials/t-cell-therapy-for-solid-tumors/ T-Cell Immunotherapy for Cancer https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/cancer/research-and-clinical-trials/t-cell-therapy/




Financial Support


Allyson Whitney Foundation Patient funding for rare cancers https://www.allysonwhitney.org/ Pediatric Oncology Resource Center Transportation http://www.ped-onc.org/resources/airlineflights.html Scholarships http://www.ped-onc.org/scholarships/index.html United Health Care Children’s Foundation https://www.uhccf.org/apply-for-a-grant/




Housing


Airbnb in Partnership with the Cancer Support Community Free Housing for Patients Traveling for Cancer Treatment https://www.cancersupportcommunity.org/airbnb Joe’s House – reduced housing nationwide https://www.joeshouse.org/ Healthcare Hospitality Network, Inc https://www.hhnetwork.org/ Ronald McDonald House https://www.rmhc.org/our-core-programs/ronald-mcdonald-house-programs




Webinars and Podcast


Sarcoma Foundation of America Research Review: Promising Research Advancements in Sarcoma https://www.curesarcoma.org/education/ Sarcoma Podcast from Two Sarcoma Physicians https://www.sarcomasisters.com/ National Comprehensive Cancer Network Soft Tissue Sarcoma https://www.nccn.org/patients/resources/soft-tissue-sarcoma.aspx




Additional Support Group/Mentorship programs


Amputee Coalition of America
http://www.amputee-coalition.org
Limb Preservation Foundation - Denver, CO (for ID and MT)
http://www.limbpreservation.org Elephants & Tea AYA Cancer Support Program More Information Imerman Angels Peer-to-peer Cancer Support Program https://imermanangels.org/ Peer-to-peer groups Casual Chat for Adult Sarcoma Patients https://give.classy.org/nwsf_adults Casual Chat for Sarcoma Caregivers https://give.classy.org/nwsf-caregivers Casual Chat for Survivors of Sarcoma Angels https://give.classy.org/nwsf-SSA




Survivorship Care


National Comprehensive Cancer Network Survivorship Care for Healthy Living and Survivorship Care for Cancer-Related Late and Long-Term Effects https://www.nccn.org/patients/guidelines/cancers.aspx#survivorship




Building Ramps


ALASKA Philanthropy for Home Builders Alaska Organization: Philanthropy for Home Builders Alaska Service Area: Anchorage, AK Environmental Modification Home Accessibility Program Organization: Environmental Home Accessibility Program Contact Info: 1-800-478-999 Service Area: statewide Access Alaska Organization: Access Alaska Contact Info: 800-770-4488 info@accessalaska.org Service Area: Anchorage, Fairbanks, Kenai and Mat-Su IDAHO ElderHelp/United Way of North Idaho Organization: ElderHelp of Northern Idaho Contact Info: (208) 661-8870 Service Area: Northern Idaho Free Ramps Rampathon Program Organization: Interlink Volunteers Faith in Action Contact Info: 509 751-9143 Service Area: Idaho and Washington MONTANA Summit Independent Living Center Organization: Summit Independent Living Center Contact Info: (800) 398-9002 Service Area: Missoula/Mineral/Sanders Counties | Flathead/Lincoln Counties | Ravalli County | Lake County OREGON Ramps for the Handicapped Organization: Medicaid/Habitat for Humanity Contact Info: 503-206-5248 info@habitatoregon.org Service Area: Oregon WASHINGTON International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers Organization: International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers Contact info: (301) 967-4500 Service Area: Everret, Washington Rampathon Organization: Master Builders Association King & Snohomish County Contact info: (425) 451-7920 mbcare@mbaks.com Service Area: King and Snohomish counties




Soft Tissue Sarcoma


NCCN Guidelines for Patients Soft Tissue Sarcoma https://www.nccn.org/patients/guidelines/content/PDF/sarcoma-patient.pdf




Bone Cancer


NCCN Guidelines for Patients Bone Cancer https://www.nccn.org/patients/guidelines/content/PDF/bone-patient.pdf




Travel


A Shelter for Cancer Families http://www.cancerfamilies.org/ AOW – Airlines of the Web Medical Air Services http://www.flyaow.com/airmed.htm Angel Flight West https://www.angelflightwest.org/ Corporate Angel Network https://www.corpangelnetwork.org/ Mercy Medical Angels https://www.mercymedical.org/request-assistance Patient AirLift Services https://palservices.org/ Sarcoma Oma Foundation http://sarcoma-oma.org/ Southwest Airlines
Department of Civic and Charitable Contributions
P.O. Box 33611
Dallas, TX 75235
214-792-1300